This site is retired and is no longer updated since November 2021. Please visit our new website at for up-to-date information!
Spring 2018 MIHS Programming Contest

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors


Interested in joining our team?

Click the button below to apply to our team. We are looking for interested middle school or high school students who want to spread their passion for computer science to their peers. Apply today to join our 501(c)(3) nonprofit and help make a difference!

Our third biannual programming contest

There was a great turnout of 99 students, or 43 teams. The contest was held in the Mercer Island High School Commons on March 31st from 9:45 AM – 3:00 PM. Congratulations to the winners of the advanced division, the Bear Creek Team from Bear Creek School. Below are the winners in each division:


Advanced division

  1. Bear Creek Team from Bear Creek School (735 points)

    • Christina Stepin, Peter Li, and Nelson Sun
  2. Independent Justin Chen Academy from Interlake High School (700 points)

    • Justin Chen, Justin Lee, and Justin Sun
  3. Delete System32 from Newport High School (690 points)

    • Terrance Li, Andrew Liu, and Neal Ma

Intermediate division

  1. Loop Invariants from Newport High School (600 points at 1:45PM)

    • Sai Bulusu, Eric Yeh, and Frank Zhang
  2. Grammar Matters from Newport High School and Interlake High School (600 points at 2:25PM)

    • Ton Bodin and Nathan Yan
  3. Dorper from Mercer Island High School (580 points)

    • Carver Harrison

Contest files

Advanced scoreboard
Intermediate scoreboard
Problem packet
Judges answer packet
Input text files


Pictures on Google Drive


  • Drocon Quadcopter
  • Amazon Echo Dots
  • Canbor VR Headsets
  • Raspberry Pi’s
  • JetBrains 100% Product Discount
  • and much, much more …


JetBrains Topcoder

Twilio Pagliacci Pizza


Volunteers / Organizers

We’d like to thank the following people for being influential in the organization of this contest.


  • Johnson Apacible
  • Grant Bower
  • Yeni Capote Diaz
  • Zack Elliott
  • Nicole Michaud
  • Tatiana Racheva
  • Sera Smith